Skip to main content

HiSET Test Dates

Alameda Adult School offers GED/HiSET Test Prep Classes and the HiSET Test.

Alameda Adult School does not offer GED test dates at this time.

2018-2019 HiSET Testing Dates

Paper test is given in English, Spanish is available

ALL TESTS START AT 6:30 PM AT 500 Pacific Ave Room 25

**NO LATE ARRIVALS WILL BE ADMITTED~ ALL TEST TAKERS MUST ARRIVE BEFORE 6:15 PM (NO EXCEPTIONS).

  FALL WINTER SPRING
Social Studies Thursday, Sept 13, 2018 Thursday, Dec 6, 2018 Thursday, Apr 11, 2019
Reading Thursday, Sept 20, 2018 Thursday, Dec 13, 2018 Thursday, Apr 18, 2019
Writing Thursday, Sept 27, 2018 Thursday, Jan 10, 2019 Thursday, Apr 25, 2019
Science Thursday, Oct 18, 2018 Thursday, Jan 17, 2019 Thursday, May 9, 2019
Math Thursday, Oct 25, 2018 Thursday, Jan 31, 2019 Thursday, May 16, 2019

 

ALL TESTS START AT 6:30 PM AT 500 Pacific Ave Room 25

To register, all students must:

  • Create an account on www.hiset.org; bring ETS # to registration.
  • Register no later than week before testing date. NO SAME DAY TEST REGISTRATION!
  • Provide current photo identification (driver’s license, passport, military ID) with name, birth date, signature, photograph and address.
  • Provide ETS#. You must create an account with HISET online BEFORE you can register for the test dates.
  • Make payment at one of the following locations: 
    • 500 Pacific Ave. ~ Island High Campus (room 25), 3pm9pm (CASH ONLY)
    • 401 Pacific Ave. ~ Adult School Office,9am5pm (CREDIT CARD or CASH)
Fees: Cash, Visa, or MasterCard accepted
  Currently Enrolled AAS Students All Others
Full battery of 5 subtests $70   $120
Individual subtests $20 per subtest $30 per subtest 

 

HiSET Subtest Information

Subtest

Number/Type of Questions

Duration

Writing

(60) multiple choice and essay

120 minutes

Reading

(50) multiple choice

65 minutes

Social Studies

(60) multiple choice

70 minutes

Math

(55) multiple choice

90 minutes

Science

(60) multiple choice

80 minutes

Scoring

Minimum passing scores:

  • 8 out of possible 20 points per subtest;
  • Combined score of 45 out of possible 100 points for battery.

Scores available 3-5 days for multiple choice tests; 6-10 days for essay (writing) test.

Retakes

Test-takers are eligible to receive two, free retakes within a 12-month period.

GED Records

Trying to obtain a copy of your GED results? Please click here for more information.