General Information Contact Information & Directions Mission and Accreditation Privacy Policy Records Request F.A.Q. Student Expectations News
English as a Second Language (ESL) ESL Class Information Family Literacy at Ruby Bridges
HS Diploma and Equivalency Test Prep General Information High School Diploma Requirements High School Diploma and Equivalency Test Prep Class Information
GED and HISET Testing
Class Websites Student Interviews Student Links Teacher Links Transition to College
Principal - Joy Chua Office Staff

Contact Information & Directions

Office Staff

Office Manager 

Clarisse Cruz

(510) 522-3858 x 758803

ccruz@alameda.k12.ca.us

 

Office Assistant

Anne Yun-Yick

(510) 748-4024 x 124

ayunyick@alameda.k12.ca.us

 

High School Diploma and Test Prep Counselor

Loan Mai

(510)748-4024 x 324

lmai@alameda.k12.ca.us

 

ESL Program Specialist

Carol Palecki

(510) 522-3858 x 758816

cpalecki@alameda.k12.ca.us

Teacher Emails

HS Diploma / GED Prep Teachers

Robert Scofield

rscofield@alameda.k12.ca.us

Rebecca Baumgartner

rbaumgartner@alameda.k12.ca.us

Sean Ward

sward@alameda.k12.ca.us

Suzanne Motley

smotley@alameda.k12.ca.us

Mich Levy

mlevy@alameda.k12.ca.us

 

ESL Teachers

Jennifer Land

jland@alameda.k12.ca.us

Kelly Alterman

kalterman@alameda.k12.ca.us

Michael Shaler

mshaler@alameda.k12.ca.us

Carol Palecki

cpalecki@alameda.k12.ca.us

Bruna Allen

brallen@alameda.k12.ca.us

Solveiga Rekte

srekte@alameda.k12.ca.us

Melissa Raber

mraber@alameda.k12.ca.us
Joanna Lee jclee@alameda.k12.ca.us

Clarinda Ruiz

cruiz@alameda.k12.ca.us
Boi Augustiny baugustiny@alameda.k12.ca.us

Address

401 Pacific Ave., Alameda, CA  94501

Office Hours:

Monday-Thursday:9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Telephone: 510-522-3858
Fax: 510-522-0846

Email: aas@alameda.k12.ca.us

Directions

Driving Directions to Alameda Adult School

From Hayward

Take  I-238 N to 880 N

Exit Broadway Downtown

Merge onto 6th St

Left onto Broadway

1st left onto 5th street

Left onto CA-260 S/Webster Street Tube

Continue down Webster Street

Turn right onto Pacific Ave

We are located on the right side with The Academy of Alameda

Please park on the street and walk down the alley to get to our entrance in the rear (Do not walk through The Academy of Alameda)

 

From Berkeley

Take CA-24 W to Downtown Oakland/980

Continue onto 980 W

Take 12th Street Exit

Slight left onto Brush Street

Left onto 7th Street

Right onto Webster, stay on Webster

Continue onto CA-260 S/Webster Street Tube

Continue down Webster Street

Turn right onto Pacific Ave

We are located on the right side with The Academy of Alameda

Please park on the street and walk down the alley to get to our entrance in the rear (Do not walk through The Academy of Alameda)

 

From San Francisco

Take 80 E across the Bay Bridge

Take 880 S toward Alameda

Exit Broadway/Alameda

Right onto 5th street

Slight right to stay onto 5th street

Left towards CA-260 S/Webster Street Tube

Continue down Webster Street

Turn right onto Pacific Ave

We are located on the right side with The Academy of Alameda

Please park on the street and walk down the alley to get to our entrance in the rear (Do not walk through The Academy of Alameda)

 

Bus Directions

-51 A bus to Webster and Atlantic, walk down Webster Street

Right onto Pacific Ave

Destination on your right